Kotyk Wins at Indy

Jonathan KotykSpeedway, IN - Jonathan Kotyk crossed the yard of bricks first in the Sunday afternoon F1600 Championship Series race on the road course at the iconic Indianapolis Motor Speedway. K-Hill Motorsports driver Zach Holden bounced back from a rough Saturday race to finish runner-up at the Brickyard while a second Team Pelfrey entry piloted by David Osborne completed the podium. Joe Colasacco won the Masters Class for Auriana Racing.

Read more ...

First F1600 Win for Sundaramoorthy Comes at Indy

Yuven SundaramoorthySpeedway, IN - The F1600 Championship Series race again came down to the last lap after a race-long battle at the front of the field as Yuven Sundaramoorthy crossed the line first for K-Hill Motorsports, taking his first ever F1600 victory in an iconic setting at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Sundaramoorthy won by a mere .039 seconds ahead of Team Pelfrey's Jonathan Kotyk, while Matthew Cowley was third and Joe Colasacco won the Masters Class.

Read more ...

Cowley to F1600 Pole at Indy

Matthew CowleySpeedway, IN - Matthew Cowley took pole position by setting the fastest time in two combined qualifying sessions for the F1600 Championship Series  at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The Team Pelfrey driver is tied for the Championship lead with Zach Holden, who will line up alongside on the run to turn one in race one, scheduled for Saturday afternoon. View results here.